Scottish Parliamentary Election - Thursday 5 May 2016

Clydesdale Constituency

Declaration of Result

I, LINDSAY FREELAND, Constituency Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election in the Clydesdale Constituency hereby give Notice of the following:-	
Electorate	58,483
Total Votes Cast (per Verification Sheet)	33,802
Percentage Poll	57.8%

The total number of votes	s polled for each candidate at the election was as follow	/s:-
Name of Candidate (De	scription)	Votes
Alex Allison	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	8,842
Claudia Beamish	Scottish Labour Party	6,995
Aileen Campbell	Scottish National Party (SNP)	14,821
Bev Gauld	Clydesdale and South Scotland Independent	909
Jennifer Jamieson Ball	Scottish Liberal Democrats	820
Danny Meikle	Independent	1,332
	Ballot Papers Rejected	83
	TOTAL VOTES	33,802

Ballot Papers rejected:-	TOTAL
(1) Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0
(2) Voting for more than one candidate	9
(3) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(4) Unmarked or void for uncertainty	74
TOTAL	83

And I declare that Aileen Campbell is elected to serve in the Scottish Parliament as the

Lindsay Freeland Constituency Returning Officer

Date: 6 May 2016

member for the Clydesdale Constituency.

Scottish Parliamentary Election - Thursday 5 May 2016

East Kilbride Constituency

Declaration of Result

I, LINDSAY FREELAND, Constituency Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election in the East Kilbride Constituency hereby give Notice of the following:-	
Electorate	61,149
Total Votes Cast (per Verification Sheet)	34,768
Percentage Poll	56.9%

The total number of votes	polled for each candidate at the election was as follow	WS:-
Name of Candidate (Des	cription)	Votes
Linda Fabiani	Scottish National Party (SNP)	19,371
LizAnne Handibode	Scottish Labour Party	8,392
Paul McGarry	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1,009
Graham Simpson	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	5,857
	Ballot Papers Rejected	139
	TOTAL VOTES	34,768

And I declare that **Linda Fabiani** is elected to serve in the Scottish Parliament as the member for the East Kilbride Constituency.

Ballot Papers rejected:-	TOTAL
(1) Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0
(2) Voting for more than one candidate	16
(3) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(4) Unmarked or void for uncertainty	123
TOTAL	139

Lindsay Freeland Constituency Returning Officer

Date: 6 May 2016

Scottish Parliamentary Election - Thursday 5 May 2016

Rutherglen Constituency

Declaration of Result

I, LINDSAY FREELAND, Constituency Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election in the Rutherglen Constituency hereby give Notice of the following:
Electorate

60,707

	i
Total Votes Cast	33,087
(per Verification Sheet)	
Percentage Poll	54.5%
	i

The total number of votes polled for each candidate at the election was as follows:-

The total number of votes polied for each candidate at the election was as follows		
Name of Candidate (Description)		Votes
Robert Brown	Scottish Liberal Democrats	2,533
Clare Haughey	Scottish National Party (SNP)	15,222
James Kelly	Scottish Labour Party	11,479
Taylor Muir	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	3,718
	Ballot Papers Rejected	135
	TOTAL VOTES	33,087

And I declare that **Clare Haughey** is elected to serve in the Scottish Parliament as the member for the Rutherglen Constituency.

Ballot Papers rejected:-	TOTAL
(1) Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0
(2) Voting for more than one candidate	22
(3) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
(4) Unmarked or void for uncertainty	112
TOTAL	135

Lindsay Freeland Constituency Returning Officer

Date: 6 May 2016

Scottish Parliamentary Election - Thursday 5 May 2016 Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse Constituency

Declaration of Result

I, LINDSAY FREELAND, Constituency Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election in the Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse Constituency hereby give Notice of the following:
Electorate

57,662

Total Votes Cast (per Verification Sheet)

50.3%

The total number of votes	s polled for each candidate at the election was as follo	ws:-
Name of Candidate (Des	scription)	Votes
Eileen Baxendale	Scottish Liberal Democrats	836
Margaret McCulloch	Scottish Labour Party	8,508
Christina McKelvie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	13,945
Margaret Mitchell	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	5,596
	Ballot Papers Rejected	110
	TOTAL VOTES	28,995

Ballot Papers rejected:-	TOTAL
(1) Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0
(2) Voting for more than one candidate	19
(3) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(4) Unmarked or void for uncertainty	91
TOTAL	110

And I declare that Christina McKelvie is elected to serve in the Scottish Parliament as the

member for the Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse Constituency.

Lindsay Freeland Constituency Returning Officer

Date: 6 May 2016

Percentage Poll