## Declaration of Constituency Result

Constituency Clydesdale	Date of election	Thursday 5 May 2011
-------------------------	------------------	---------------------

Electorate	56,828
Total votes cast	30,073
Turnout	52.92%

Candidate	Description	Number	Share
		of votes	
Aileen Campbell	Scottish National Party (SNP)	14,931	49.65%
Karen Macdonald Gillon	Scottish Labour Party	10,715	35.63%
Colin John <b>McGavigan</b>	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	4,291	14.27%
Total Valid Votes		29,937	99.55%

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	0.00%
Voting for more than one candidate	19	0.06%
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	1	0.00%
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	116	0.39%
Total Rejected Votes	136	0.45%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the **Clydesdale** Constituency:-

Name of Candidate	Description
Aileen Campbell	Scottish National Party (SNP)

## Declaration of Constituency Result

Constituency	East Kilbride	Date of election	Thursday 5 May 2011

Electorate	58,251
Total votes cast	30,014
Turnout	51.52%

Candidate	Description	Number of votes	Share
Linda <b>Fabiani</b>	Scottish National Party (SNP)	14,359	47.84%
Douglas <b>Herbison</b>	Scottish Liberal Democrats	468	1.56%
John <b>Houston</b>	Independent	414	1.38%
Andy <b>Kerr</b>	Scottish Labour Party	12,410	41.35%
Graham Simpson	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	2,260	7.53%
Total Valid Votes		29,911	99.66%

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	0.00%
Voting for more than one candidate	23	0.07%
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0	0.00%
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	80	0.27%
Total Rejected Votes	103	0.34%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the **East Kilbride** Constituency:-

Name of Candidate	Description
Linda Fabiani	Scottish National Party

# Declaration of Constituency Result

Constituency	Hamilton, Larkhall and	Date of election	Thursday 5 May 2011
	Stonehouse		

Electorate	56,123
Total votes cast	25,446
Turnout	45.34%

Candidate	Description	Number of votes	Share
Ewan <b>Hoyle</b>	Scottish Liberal Democrats	616	2.42%
Tom McCabe	Scottish Labour Party	9,989	39.26%
Christina McKelvie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	12,202	47.95%
Margaret Mitchell	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	2,547	10.01%
Total Valid Votes		25,354	99.64%

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	0.00%
Voting for more than one candidate	17	0.07%
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0	0.00%
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	75	0.29%
Total Rejected Votes	92	0.36%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the **Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse** Constituency:-

Name of Candidate	Description
Christina McKelvie	Scottish National Party (SNP)

# Declaration of Constituency Result

Constituency Rutherglen D	Date of election	Thursday 5 May 2011
---------------------------	------------------	---------------------

Electorate	57,777
Total votes cast	27,196
Turnout	47.07%

Candidate	Description	Number	Share
		of votes	
Caroline <b>Johnstone</b>	Independent	633	2.32%
James Kelly	Scottish Labour Party and The Co-operative Party	12,489	45.92%
Jim <b>McGuigan</b>	Scottish National Party (SNP)	10,710	39.38%
Martyn <b>McIntyre</b>	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 2,096		7.71%
Lisa Strachan	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1,174	4.32%
Total Valid Votes		27,102	99.65%

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	0.00%
Voting for more than one candidate	8	0.03%
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0	0.00%
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	86	0.32%
Total Rejected Votes	94	0.35%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the **Rutherglen** Constituency:-

Name of Candidate	Description
James Kelly	Scottish Labour Party and The Co-operative Party