Click to listen

Bin collections

Collection calendars

Monday 17 December 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

East Kilbride, Cambuslang and Rutherglen

Calendar for December 2018 showing 4 bin collection cycle for East Kilbride, Cambuslang and Rutherglen.

DecemberMonTueWedThuFriSat/Sun
Food and garden waste/Paper and card34567
8/9
Non-recyclable waste1011121314
15/16
Food and garden waste/Glass, cans and plastics1718192021
22/23
Non-recyclable waste2425262728
29/30
Food and garden waste/Paper and card311234
5/6

Hamilton and Clydesdale

Calendar for December 2018 showing 4 bin collection cycle for Hamilton and Clydesdale.

DecemberMonTueWedThuFriSat/Sun
Non-recyclable waste34567
8/9
Food and garden waste/Glass, cans and plastics1011121314
15/16
Non-recyclable waste1718192021
22/23
Food and garden waste/Paper and card2425262728
29/30
Non-recyclable waste311234
5/6

 

Changes to bin collection arrangements over 2018/19 festive period

There will be no collections on Tuesday 25 and Wednesday 26 December 2018, instead collections will be carried out 2 days later as follows:

Week beginning 24 December
Normal collection day New collection day
Monday 24 December Monday 24 December (no change)
Tuesday 25 December Thursday 27 December
Wednesday 26 December Friday 28 December
Thursday 27 December Saturday 29 December
Friday 28 December Sunday 30 December

There will be no collections on Tuesday 1 January 2019, instead collections will be carried out one day later as follows:

Week beginning 31 December
Normal collection day New collection day
Monday 31 December Monday 31 December (no change)
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January