Launch Recite Me assistive technology myaccountMyAccount login image

Community Councils

There are currently 32 community councils out of a possible 57 in the South Lanarkshire area. We arrange the elections for community councils and give an annual administration grant to each council.

To find out if there is a Community Council active in your area enter your postcode in the box:

If you required Community council boundary maps in another format, please email  to discuss how we can best meet your needs.

Community councils

Email: Community councils