Tell us what you think about our site...
Click to listen


Foundation Scotland logo

Published Monday 08 February

Funding available for flood victims

Foundation Scotland has established a flood recovery appeal fund to help support those affected by the recent flooding.

snow covered road

Published Saturday 30 January

Severe weather update

South Lanarkshire has had snowfall overnight and more is expected.

Members of St Brides’ Afternoon Club getting £600 community grant cheque from Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area Committee's chair Russell Clearie and depute Richard Tullet

Published Friday 29 January

Afternoon Club welcomes community grant

St Brides’ Afternoon Club gave three cheers when they got a £600 community grant from Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area Committee.

Road workers resurfacing road

Published Thursday 28 January

Work to start on Cathkin Relief Road

Work to create a brand new road aimed at relieving congestion in the Rutherglen area is expected to begin next month.

Next of Kin exhibition case

Published Thursday 28 January

Next of Kin exhibition

If you are interested in WW1 Low Parks has an exhibition you'll want to see.

Elections logo

Published Thursday 21 January

Hamilton North and East by election

Stephanie Callaghan has been elected to serve as one of the councillors to represent Ward 17 – Hamilton North and East.

participants in the Clydesdale fitness frenzy event

Published Tuesday 19 January

Fitness frenzy was a sell out

Gym goers old and new attended a fitness frenzy event to kick off the New Year in style.

runners taking part in Sport Relief event in Hamilton

Published Monday 18 January

Go the extra mile for Sport Relief

Local heroes will again be asked to walk and run themselves proud again this year at the Sainsbury’s Sport Relief Mile.

group of Octogenerians taking part in a Young at Heart dance class

Published Friday 15 January

80 reasons to join Young at Heart

Octogenarians are adding to the growing numbers attending our Young at Heart dance classes across South Lanarkshire.

Circus of Horrors promotional poster

Published Monday 11 January

Horror and laughs at Memorial Hall

Lanark Memorial Hall is set to play host to a wide variety of entertainment as its winter season continues.

Provost Eileen Logan

Published Wednesday 23 December

Provost's Christmas Message 2015

I love this time of year when family and friends all get together and enjoy the festive season in a wide variety of ways.

Irn Bru Carnival logo 2015

Published Friday 18 December

Discounted entry to carnival

Young Scot National Entitlement Cardholders are eligible for discounted entry to this year’s carnival.

Elections logo

Published Thursday 17 December

Candidates announced for by-election

There are five candidates standing at the Hamilton North and East (Ward 17) by-election on Thursday 21 January, 2016.

Christmas baubles

Published Friday 11 December

Have a green Christmas

Christmas and New Year is a time of fun and festivities and our bins are usually bulging by the time the celebrations are over.