Contact case officer for Planning

Officers are continuing agile working and processing all applications remotely. You should continue to contact the relevant case officer as normal. Please find links to their contact details below. Please note our opening hours are Monday to Thursday 8.45am – 4.45pm and Friday 8.45am – 4.15pm.

East team

This team cover the following areas: Hamilton, Blantyre, Larkhall, Uddingston, Bothwell, Carluke, Crossford, Lanark, Kirkfieldbank, Cleghorn, Forth, Carnwath and Biggar

Manager and Team Leaders

Bernard Darroch, Planning and Building Standards Area Manager - Bernard.Darroch@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Steven Clark, Planning Team Leader – Steven.Clark@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Lynda Dickson, Planning Team Leader – Lynda.Dickson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Planning Case Officers

Jim Blake, Planning Officer - Jim.Blake@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Gail Neely, Planning Officer – Gail.Neely@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Stuart Ramsay, Planning Officer – Stuart.Ramsay@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Murray Reid, Planning Officer – Murray.Reid@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Mariona Doig, Planning Officer - Mariona.Doig@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Steven Boertien, Planning Officer – Steven.Boertien@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Ian Hamilton, Planning Officer – Ian.Hamilton@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Mark Ripley, Planning Officer – Mark.Ripley@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Kate Flowerday, Planning Officer – Kate.Flowerday@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

West team 

This team cover the following areas: East Kilbride, Cambuslang, Rutherglen, Stonehouse, Lesmahagow, Blackwood, Douglas and Rigside

Manager and Team Leaders

Tina Meikle, Planning and Building Standards Area Manager - Tina.Meikle@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Iain Morton, Planning Team Leader - Iain.Morton@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Jane Weir, Planning Team Leader – Jane.Weir@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Planning Case Officers

Declan King, Planning Officer - Declan.King@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Julie Pepper, Planning Officer – Julie.Pepper@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Morag Neill, Planning Officer – Morag.Neill@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Evelyn Ann Wilson, Planning Officer – Evelyn-Ann.Wilson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Mohammed Hussain, Planning Officer – Mohammed.Hussain@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Andrew Muir, Planning Officer – Andrew.Muir2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

HQ team

This team are responsible for the local development plan, the processing of minerals, waste and large scale windfarm applications and planning enforcement.

Manager and Team Leaders

Tony Finn, Area Manager - Tony.Finn@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

James Wright, Planning Team Leader - James.Wright@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Planning Officers

Karen Brown, Planning Officer – Karen.Brown@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Sarah Christie, Planning Officer – Sarah.Christie@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Pamela McMorran, Planning Officer - Pamela.Mcmorran@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Laura Gaddis, Planning Officer (Local Plan) - Laura.Gaddis@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Shiela Alderson, Planning Officer (Local Plan) – Shiela.Alderson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk