Tell us what you think about our site...
Click to listen

All Notices




Community Wardens tackle dog fouling in Greenhills

Published Thursday 26th February 2015

Dog owners who allow their pets to foul in public places and don’t clean up behind them should be prepared to face a fine.

Councillors' surgery cancellations

Published Wednesday 25th February 2015

Councillor Anne Maggs regrets her surgery on Saturday 28 February in Blacklaw Community Wing has had to be cancelled.

Temporary school closures

Published Wednesday 25th February 2015

The undernoted schools will be closed for a few days while classes are prepared for pupils in their new buildings.

Take control throughout 2015

Published Friday 20th February 2015

Drop-in information sessions are being held throughout the year to promote independent living.

Training course for private landlords

Published Thursday 19th February 2015

Are you a new landlord or thinking of becoming one?

Parents' Conference

Published Wednesday 18th February 2015

If you're a parent, carer or you work with children you are invited to come to our annual Parents as Partners event.

Product recalls and problems with goods

Published Monday 16th February 2015

You can view the latest list of product recalls and product safety notices.

Anti-social behaviour survey

Published Thursday 12th February 2015

We would like your views on the Anti-social Behaviour (ASB) Strategy for 2015-2017.

Product recalls and problems with goods

Published Thursday 29th January 2015

You can view the latest list of product recalls and product safety notices.

Planning documents unavailable

Published Tuesday 20th January 2015

Documents and plans associated with planning applications will be unavailable from 5.30-6.30pm tomorrow (Wednesday).