Launch Recite Me assistive technology myaccountMyAccount login image

Online payments

- there may be some disruption to online payments on Sunday 14 April 2024 due to essential maintenance

Public holidays

Public holidays 2024

Public holidays
Type of holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Monday 1 January 2024
2 January Tuesday 2 January 2024
Good Friday Friday 29 March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 1 April 2024
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2024
Fair Monday Monday 15 July 2024*
September Weekend Monday 30 September 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2024
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December 2024

*Offices in Lanark receive Lanimer Day, Thursday 6 June 2024.

Employees who work in schools and term time establishments have public holidays set in accordance with the arrangements within the establishment.