Contact case officer for Planning

If you have an enquiry regarding an existing application, please contact the relevant case officer. Please find officers contact details below. For all other planning enquiries please complete the Planning general enquiry form. Please note our opening hours are Monday to Thursday 8.45am – 4.45pm and Friday 8.45am – 4.15pm.

East team

This team cover the following areas: Hamilton, Blantyre, Larkhall, Uddingston, Bothwell, Carluke, Crossford, Lanark, Kirkfieldbank, Cleghorn, Forth, Carnwath and Biggar

Planning Case Officers

Jim Blake, Planning Officer - Jim.Blake@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Gail Neely, Planning Officer – Gail.Neely@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Murray Reid, Planning Officer – Murray.Reid@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Mariona Doig, Planning Officer - Mariona.Doig@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Steven Boertien, Planning Officer – Steven.Boertien@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Ian Hamilton, Planning Officer – Ian.Hamilton@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Mark Ripley, Planning Officer – Mark.Ripley@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Team Leader

Steven Clark, Planning Team Leader – Steven.Clark@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

West team 

This team cover the following areas: East Kilbride, Cambuslang, Rutherglen, Stonehouse, Lesmahagow, Blackwood, Douglas and Rigside

Planning Case Officers

Declan King, Planning Officer - Declan.King@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Julie Pepper, Planning Officer – Julie.Pepper@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Morag Neill, Planning Officer – Morag.Neill@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Evelyn Ann Wilson, Planning Officer – Evelyn-Ann.Wilson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Mohammed Hussain, Planning Officer – Mohammed.Hussain@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Andrew Muir, Planning Officer – Andrew.Muir2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Kerr Murray, Planning Officer - Kerr.Murray@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Stuart Connolly, Planning Officer - Stuart.Connolly@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Team Leaders

Iain Morton, Planning Team Leader - Iain.Morton@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Jane Weir, Planning Team Leader – Jane.Weir@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

HQ team

This team are responsible for the local development plan, the processing of minerals, waste, and large scale windfarm applications, and planning enforcement.

Planning Officers

Karen Brown, Planning Officer – Karen.Brown@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Sarah Christie, Planning Officer – Sarah.Christie@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Pamela McMorran, Planning Officer - Pamela.Mcmorran@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Laura Gaddis, Planning Officer (Local Plan) - Laura.Gaddis@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Shiela Alderson, Planning Officer (Local Plan) – Shiela.Alderson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Stuart Ramsay, Planning Officer – Stuart.Ramsay@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Lauren Love, Planning Officer - Lauren.Love@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Team Leader

James Wright, Planning Team Leader - James.Wright@southlanarkshire.gov.uk