Contact case officer for Building Standards

East team

This team cover the following areas: Hamilton, Blantyre, Larkhall, Uddingston, Bothwell, Carluke, Crossford, Lanark, Kirkfieldbank, Cleghorn, Forth, Carnwath and Biggar

Building Standards Surveyors

Graeme Nisbet, Building Standards Surveyor - Graeme.Nisbet@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Ian Scott, Building Standards Surveyor – IanM.scott@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Darren Cross, Building Standards Surveyor - Darren.Cross@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Tom Aird, Building Standards Surveyor – Tom.Aird@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Jeff Monaghan, Building Standards Surveyor – Jeff.Monaghan@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

David MacRitchie, Building Standards Surveyor – David.MacRitchie@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Team Leader

Kenny Finlayson, Building Standards Team Leader - Kenneth.Finlayson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

West team 

This team cover the following areas: East Kilbride, Cambuslang, Rutherglen, Stonehouse, Lesmahagow, Blackwood, Douglas and Rigside

Building Standards Surveyors

Stuart Thom, Building Standards Surveyor - Stuart.Thom@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Scott Thomson, Building Standards Surveyor – Scott.Thomson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

David Rodger, Building Standards Surveyor – David.Rodger@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Fiona Farrell, Building Standards Surveyor - Fiona.Farrell@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Lesley Marshall, Building Standards Surveyor – Lesley.Marshall2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Elaine White, Building Standards Surveyor – Elaine.White@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Gary McDonnell, Building Standards Surveyor - Gary.McDonnell@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Team Leader

Andrew Turriff, Building Standards Team Leader - Andrew.Turriff@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

HQ team

This team are responsible for the local development plan, the processing of minerals, waste and large scale windfarm applications and planning enforcement.

Team Leaders

Brian Kelly, Building Standards Team Leader – Brian.Kelly@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Laura Shanks, Building Standards Team Leader - Laura.Shanks@southlanarkshire.gov.uk