Essential maintenance

Due to essential maintenance the Planning Portal will be unavailable on Monday 23 May and Tuesday 24 May.

Contact case officer for Building Standards

Officers are continuing agile working and processing all applications remotely. You should continue to contact the relevant case officer as normal. Please find links to their contact details below.  Please note our opening hours are Monday to Thursday 8.45am – 4.45pm and Friday 8.45am – 4.15pm.

East team

This team cover the following areas: Hamilton, Blantyre, Larkhall, Uddingston, Bothwell, Carluke, Crossford, Lanark, Kirkfieldbank, Cleghorn, Forth, Carnwath and Biggar

Manager and Team Leaders

Bernard Darroch, Planning and Building Standards Area Manager - Bernard.Darroch@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Kenny Finlayson, Building Standards Team Leader - Kenneth.Finlayson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Building Standards Surveyors

Graeme Nisbet, Building Standards Surveyor - Graeme.Nisbet@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Ian Scott, Building Standards Surveyor – IanM.scott@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Darren Cross, Building Standards Surveyor - Darren.Cross@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Tom Aird, Building Standards Surveyor – Tom.Aird@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Jeff Monaghan, Building Standards Surveyor – Jeff.Monaghan@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

David MacRitchie, Building Standards Surveyor – David.MacRitchie@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

West team 

This team cover the following areas: East Kilbride, Cambuslang, Rutherglen, Stonehouse, Lesmahagow, Blackwood, Douglas and Rigside

Manager and Team Leaders

Tina Meikle, Planning and Building Standards Area Manager - Tina.Meikle@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Andrew Turriff, Building Standards Team Leader - Andrew.Turriff@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Building Standards Surveyors

Stuart Thom, Building Standards Surveyor - Stuart.Thom@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Scott Thomson, Building Standards Surveyor – Scott.Thomson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

David Rodger, Building Standards Surveyor – David.Rodger@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Fiona Farrell, Building Standards Surveyor - Fiona.Farrell@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Lesley Marshall, Building Standards Surveyor – Lesley.Marshall2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Elaine White, Building Standards Surveyor – Elaine.White@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

HQ team

This team are responsible for the local development plan, the processing of minerals, waste and large scale windfarm applications and planning enforcement.

Manager and Team Leaders

Tony Finn, Area Manager - Tony.Finn@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Alan McAulay, Building Standards Team Leader – Alan.McAulay@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Brian Kelly, Building Standards Team Leader – Brian.Kelly@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Building Standards Surveyor

David Blackwood, Building Standards Surveyor – David.Blackwood@southlanarkshire.gov.uk