Tell us what you think about our site...
Click to listen

School holidays




This table shows the school holidays in South Lanarkshire for school session 2014/15. 

The approved school holidays for 2015/16 and 2016/17 are now available.  

School holidays and in-service days 2014/15


Types of holiday listed by month Holiday dates
February 2015
In-service day - Blantyre, Hamilton, Uddingston and Larkhall area schools including St Athanasius's Primary, St John's Primary (Blackwood), St Mary's Primary (Lanark) and St Patrick's Primary (Strathaven).
Friday 6 February 2015
In-service day - Cambuslang and Rutherglen area Friday 6 February 2015
February break Monday 9 and Tuesday 10 February 2015
In-service day - Clydesdale area schools (except St Athanasius' Primary, St John's Primary (Blackwood) and St Mary's Primary, Lanark) Wednesday 11 February 2015
In-service day - East Kilbride and Strathaven area schools (except St Patrick's Primary, Strathaven) Wednesday 11 February 2015
April 2015
Spring break/Easter
Schools close at 2.30pm on Thursday 2 April 2015

Schools re-open on Monday 20 April 2015*
May 2015
May Day Monday 4 May 2015
In-service day - all schools Thursday 7 May 2015
Local holiday
Friday 22 and Monday 25 May 2015**
June 2015
Summer break
Schools close at 1pm on Wednesday 24 June 2015

*Good Friday falls on Friday 3 April 2015
**Lanark schools will close on 11 and 12 June 2015

Education Resources

Phone: 01698 454545
Email: Education Resources