Launch Recite Me assistive technology myaccountMyAccount login image

Bin collections and calendar

Bin collections and waste services over the festive period

There will be no bin collections on Monday 26 December 2022 or Monday 2 January 2023.

All bin collections over the two-week festive period will be carried out one day later than normal, the collection dates are listed below:

Changes to bin collection days
Normal collection day New collection day
Monday 26 December Tuesday 27 December
Tuesday 27 December Wednesday 28 December
Wednesday 28 December Thursday 29 December
Thursday 29 December Friday 30 December
Friday 30 December Saturday 31 December
Monday 2 January Tuesday 3 January
Tuesday 3 January Wednesday 4 January
Wednesday 4 January Thursday 5 January
Thursday 5 January Friday 6 January
Friday 6 January Saturday 7 January

All collections will return to normal on Monday 9 January 2023.

Bulk uplifts

Special bulk uplifts will be suspended over Christmas and New Year, the last uplift date will be Friday 23 December. The first uplift date of 2023 will be on Monday 9 January.

Household waste and recycling centres

Our household waste and recycling centres will be closed on Christmas Day (Sunday 25 December) and New Year’s Day (Sunday 1 January). Opening times on other days are the same as regular winter opening times.

Related content

  1. Bin collections and calendar
  2. Bin collection areas
  3. Bin collections and waste services over the festive period