Launch Recite Me assistive technology myaccountMyAccount login image

myaccount

will be temporarily unavailable from 10am today (Wednesday 30 November) for essential maintenance.

Community grants

We can provide financial support to a wide range of community groups through the Council's Community Grant Scheme.  This Scheme can deliver grants of up to £1000 for a range of activities or to promote and publicise the group in the local community.

Grant funding is also available for groups who want to coordinate local Gala Days or Fun Day events.

We also provide financial assistance to Playschemes in order that they can increase the range of activities they have available for children.

Community grant completed application form deadlines for financial year 2022/2023

Cambuslang and Rutherglen area

  • Wednesday 25 May 2022
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022
  • Wednesday 23 November 2022
  • Wednesday 22 February 2023

East Kilbride area

  • Wednesday 25 May 2022
  • Wednesday 3 August 2022
  • Wednesday 12 October 2022
  • Wednesday 11 January 2023
  • Wednesday 8 March 2023

Hamilton area

  • Wednesday 1 June 2022
  • Wednesday 10 August 2022
  • Wednesday 19 October 2022
  • Wednesday 18 January 2023

Clydesdale area

  • Wednesday 1 June 2022
  • Wednesday 27 July 2022
  • Wednesday 21 September 2022
  • Wednesday 4 January 2023
  • Wednesday 1 March 2023

How to apply

To apply fill out and return the Grant application form. Your application must be accompanied by a Conditions of grant form which must be signed by two office bearers. (Both these forms can be completed electronically but must be signed before they can be emailed to us).

For more information on the level of grant funding available or help with applying see the Community grant information sheet.