Community grants

Community grant applications received for the purpose of outings and for events to take place over the forthcoming months, will be processed in the usual manner.  However, due to the current uncertainty in relation to COVID-19, organisations will be given flexibility to reschedule those outings and events to a later date, if possible, and only in this financial year, subject to further Government guidance.

We can provide financial support to a wide range of community groups through the Council's Community Grant Scheme.  This Scheme can deliver grants of up to £1000 for a range of activities or to promote and publicise the group in the local community.

Grant funding is also available for groups who want to coordinate local Gala Days or Fun Day events.

We also provide financial assistance to Playschemes in order that they can increase the range of activities they have available for children.

Community grant application deadlines for financial year 2020/2021

Clydesdale and Hamilton area committees deadlines for completed application forms are:

Wednesday 6 May 2020
Wednesday 5 August 2020
Wednesday 14 October 2020
Wednesday 6 January 2021
Wednesday 3 March 2021

East Kilbride and Cambuslang and Rutherglen area committees deadlines for completed application forms are:

Wednesday 8 April 2020
Wednesday 3 June 2020
Wednesday 2 September 2020
Wednesday 11 November 2020
Wednesday 3 February 2021

How to apply

To apply fill out and return the Grant application form. Your application must be accompanied by a Conditions of grant form which must be signed by two office bearers. (Both these forms can be completed electronically but must be signed before they can be emailed to us).

For more information on the level of grant funding available or help with applying see the Community grant information sheet.