Launch Recite Me assistive technology myaccountMyAccount login image

Planning portal

may be unavailable between 8am and 11am on Tuesday 21 May due to essential maintenance. Sorry for any inconvenience

Licensing Divisions

Licensing Division No 1 - Clydesdale

This Division deals with applications from the Clydesdale area which includes Lanark, Carluke, Biggar, Lesmahagow and surrounding villages.

Like all licensing authorities, it must publish a Statement of Licensing Policy.

The Licensing Division is quite separate from the council but its members are all serving councillors. Its 10 members are:

  • Alex Allison
  • Ralph Barker
  • Ross Gowland - Depute Convener
  • Ross Lambie
  • Richard Lockhart
  • Eileen Logan
  • Julia Marrs
  • Ian McAllan
  • Catherine McClymont - Convener
  • David Shearer

The proposed meeting dates are noted below. For the assistance of applicants a suggested final date for submission of applications has been included. If a fully completed application is submitted by the date specified it is anticipated that the application will be considered at the meeting of the Board unless there are unforeseen issues or any difficulties arise.

Meetings may be held remotely or in Committee Room 1 at 10am unless otherwise stated.

Meetings for dates for 2024

Meeting dates 2024
Date of meeting    Final date for submission of applications
Friday 1 March Wednesday 27 December 2023
Friday 21 June Wednesday 17 April
Friday 4 October Wednesday 31 July 
Friday 29 November Wednesday 25 September