Launch Recite Me assistive technology myaccountMyAccount login image

Technical issues -

some of our online forms and services are temporarily unavailable at the moment. Sorry for any inconvenience

Licensing Divisions

Licensing Division No 3 - Hamilton

This Division deals with applications from the Hamilton, Blantyre and Larkhall and surrounding villages.

Like all licensing authorities, it must publish a Statement of Licensing Policy.

The Licensing Division is quite separate from the council but its members are all serving Councillors. Its 10 members are:

  • Andy Carmichael - Convener
  • Ross Clark
  • Cal Dempsey
  • Maureen Devlin
  • Colin Dewar
  • Celine Handibode
  • Martin Grant Hose
  • Mark McGeever
  • Davie McLachlan - Depute Convener
  • Helen Toner

The proposed meeting dates are noted below. For the assistance of applicants a suggested final date for submission of applications has been included. If a fully completed application is submitted by the date specified it is anticipated that the application will be considered at the meeting of the Board unless there are unforeseen issues or any difficulties arise.

Meetings may be held remotely or in the Committee suite, Council Offices, Almada Street, Hamilton at 10am, unless otherwise stated.

Meetings for dates for 2023  

Meeting dates for 2023
Date of meeting Final date for submission of applications
Monday 20 February Thursday 15 December 2022
Monday 19 June Thursday 13 April
Monday 18 September  Thursday 13 July
Monday 13 November Thursday 7 September