Planning and building warrant documents

- due to essential maintenance this site will be unavailable from 12pm to 4.45pm on Monday 21 October

e.g. school holidays, council tax, jobs, housing benefit - Advanced

Licensing Divisions

Licensing Division No 4 - Rutherglen and Cambuslang

This Licensing Division deals with applications from Rutherglen, Cambuslang, Halfway and surrounding area.

Like all licensing authorities, it must publish a Statement of Licensing Policy.

The Licensing Division is quite separate from the council but its members are all serving councillors.  Its 10 members are:

  • John Bradley
  • Walter Brogan
  • Robert Brown (Depute Convener)
  • Janine Calikes
  • Margaret Cowie
  • Alistair Fulton
  • Ann LeBond
  • Carol Nugent (Convener)
  • Margaret B Walker
  • Jared Wark

The proposed meeting dates are noted below. For the assistance of applicants a suggested final date for submission of applications has been included. If a fully completed application is submitted by the date specified it is anticipated that the application will be considered at the meeting of the Board unless there are unforeseen issues or any difficulties arise.

All meetings are held in the Tower room, Rutherglen Town Hall, Main Street, Rutherglen at 10.00am unless otherwise stated.

Meetings for dates for 2019   

Date of meeting Final date for submission of applications
Thursday, 14 March Tuesday, 8 January
Thursday, 30 May Tuesday, 26 Marchl
Thursday, 26 September Tuesday, 23 July
Thursday, 28 November Tuesday, 24 September