Click to listen

Licensing Divisions

Licensing Division No 2 - East Kilbride

This Division deals with applications from the East Kilbride and Strathaven areas and surrounding villages.

Like all licensing authorities, it must publish a Statement of Licensing Policy.

The Licensing Division is quite separate from the council but its members are all serving councillors. Its 10 members are:

  • John Anderson
  • Archie Buchanan (Convener)
  • Isobel Dorman
  • Joe Fagan
  • Geri Gray (Depute Convener)
  • Ian Harrow
  • Monique McAdams
  • Gladys Miller
  • Graham Scott
  • Colette Stevenson

The proposed meeting dates are noted below. For the assistance of applicants a suggested final date for submission of applications has been included. If a fully completed application is submitted by the date specified it is anticipated that the application will be considered at the meeting of the Board unless there are unforeseen issues or any difficulties arise.

All meetings are held in the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, East Kilbride at 10am unless otherwise stated.

Licensing Division No. 2 (East Kilbride area)

Date of meeting      Final date for submission of applications
Friday, 1 March      
Friday, 7 June       Wednesday, 3 April  
Friday, 6 September      Wednesday, 3 July

Meetings for dates for 2019

Date of meeting Final date for submission of applications
Friday, 1 March Thursday, 27 December 2018
Friday, 7 June  Wednesday, 3 April 
Friday, 6 September Wednesday, 3 July
Friday, 22 November Wednesday, 18 September